• We are now The Blackheart OrchestraOpen or Close
  • New Single and Video!Open or Close

    Blackheart are thrilled to announce that their new single Not Over Yet is now available to pre order on iTunes from today (official release date Oct 6) click here to purchase your copy. You can also view the brand new video here.

  • Exposure Music Awards Nomination!Open or Close

    Blackheart are thrilled to announce that they have been nominated in the Best Pop Category at this years Exposure Music Awards. The Ceremony will be held in London on the 30th of March.

  • Blackheart to support Graeme Clark (Wet Wet Wet)Open or Close

    Blackheart are excited to announce that they will be joining Graeme Clark of Wet Wet Wet on his acoustic tour of the UK throughout May and June details of venues and ticket links can be found here.

    Graeme Clark - As a cornerstone of the record breaking, multi-million selling band Wet Wet Wet, Scottish songwriter Graeme Clark is no stranger to playing sell-out stadium concerts all over the world. More recently though, he's been performing his own stripped back, intimate and acoustic songs to an army of loyal and devoted fans.

    Graeme penned over 30 hits with Wet Wet Wet, including Goodnight Girl, Sweet little Mystery, Julia Says and Temptation. Now, his debut solo album Mr Understanding and current EP, Catching Fire are being very well received.

    Playing his new solo material and covers some of the Wet's favourites in his own inimitable style, Graeme will be joined by honorary Wet Wet Wet member and guitarist Graeme Duffin and Iain Duff on piano and accordion.

  • New Glowing Review for Songs From a SatelliteOpen or Close

    Kensington and Chelsea Today - Songs From a Satellite review by James Douglas

    I would hope that anyone who’d worked with me would describe me with my anal Filofaxes (yup, that’s plural, all six of them have an individual function and all written using a classic gold Waterman CF from the fifties), as more organised than I look, so I was mortified to turn up too late a few weeks ago to watch the quite fabulously eclectic youthful duo that is psychedelic-folk neo-prog outfit Blackheart support Stackridge, a band equally firmly based in that curiously eccentric British tradition that spawned the Strawbs and the earliest incarnation of Pink Floyd.
    I’ll pull no punches and say I love Blackheart, who have enjoyed some commercial exposure on the back of well-received festival gigs over the last couple of years. Regular readers may recall they are graduates of a school which guarantees class by association – there’s never been a duff act at Alex Dixon-Wilson’s Discovery 2. By way of atonement I’ve broken a person rule (one I break with alarming regularity) and I’ve reviewed their latest album, the just-released Songs from a Satellite, and I have to say it is stunningly beautiful, and deceptive in its simplicity-veiled depth. The referencing includes everything that’s great in rock, from the great English folk bands to the all-pervasive influence of The Velvet Underground (particularly in the pivotal Living in the Underworld, which segues into Me The in what is effectively a double track) all washed with the purity of Travis – the ticking in Not Over Yet echoing The Humpty Dumpty Love Song. Third album Songs from a Satellite by Blackheart is the best yet from an already great band.

    Marvellous band though Stackridge are, and bless them for the Korgi’s, it would be wrong to limit Blackheart as their natural successors. Blackheart are on the fringe of true greatness that should take their legacy beyond even their famous patrons' glittering career, and it’s to Stackridge’s great credit that the band (singer Chrissy Mostyn and guitarist Richard Pilkington) should be lionised as what would appear to be a regular support act to the sixties’ icons.
    Like all truly excellent bands, the albums are wonderful, but to get the full impact of Blackheart you need to see them live, and at least I'd seen them before so I know, and was reminded of the fact on hearing the fabulous Everything You Are on Songs from a Satellite. Well done 
    James Douglas - Kensington and Chelsea Today.

  • New Video for Any Shade of BlueOpen or Close

    Here is Blackheart's brand new video for 'Any shade of blue' taken from their new album ' Songs from a satellite' we hope that you enjoy!

    Blackheart - Any shade of blue (official video)

  • Blackheart 2nd Place in US Indie AwardsOpen or Close

    Blackheart have been awarded 2nd place in the LadyLake NY international independent music awards for their new album 'Songs from a satellite'!
    Here is what they had to say "Just an amazing CD start to finish! From the opening track, ‘The Sky And I’, to ‘Everything You Are’, you will delight in the vocals of the stunning Chrissy Mostyn and Rick Pilkington. Chrissy shines on ‘Me The’ and the beautiful ‘Any Shade Of Blue’."

  • Christmas Lights available now!Open or Close

    Blackheart's 'Christmas Lights' is available on iTunes now! 'Christmas Lights' is Blackheart's brand new 2013 adaption of the classic Renaissance hit 'Northern Lights' that was a top 10 in 1978. "I love what you've done with our song - hope you have a hit" Jon camp / Renaissance. Click here to buy 

  • Christmas single lands Dec 1!Open or Close

    Blackheart are excited to announce the release of their brand new single 'Christmas Lights' which will be available to download from iTunes on December 1st. Christmas lights is Blackheart's interpretation of the fantastic 1978 top 10 hit Northern Lights by Renaissance. You can listen to a preview of the song on Soundcloud 

  • Songs From a Satellite is here!Open or Close

    New album Songs From a Satellite available now! buy from iTunes or Amazon

  • New album available to pre orderOpen or Close


    The new album is here. Blackheart's new album Songs From a Satellite is available to preorder now on iTunes and Amazon. Officially released on October 28 the 13 track album contains the new single The Sky and I, a totally reinvented and rerecorded version of the Invisible album song by Grammy nominated producer John Ravenhall (Paul McCartney, Elton John, Sting) plus live favorites Everything You Are, Not Over Yet and Hey Pluto.

    To buy from iTunes click here

    To buy from Amazon click here

  • New single / album / tourOpen or Close

    New Single

    Blackheart’s new single The Sky and I is released October 21 on Right Track Records. It is a brand new rerecorded and reinvented 2013 version of the Invisible album track produced by acclaimed producer John Ravenhall (Sting, Paul McCartney, Elton John).

    New Album

    Blackheart’s long awaited new album Songs From a Satellite is released November 4. We will be shortly announcing details of how you can pre-order the album to ensure delivery on the day of release.The 13 track album will include favourites from Blackheart’s live set Waiting For Light and Hey Pluto plus new single The Sky and I.

    Biggest Ever Tour

    To coincide with the releases Blackheart start their biggest ever tour this weekend in Stroud. The tour takes in 44 towns in 90 days and reaches across the whole of the UK including Scotland, Wales and England from Devon to Yorkshire. Along the way they are proud to be joining Sad Café, Hazel O’Connor and Stackridge on their tours. Tickets are on sale now for all dates. live page for details.

  • Welcome!Open or Close

    Hello and welcome to our new webhome, we hope that you enjoy your visit! We have been busy getting things in order for the release of our new record Songs from a satellite which we are really excited for you to hear, we shall be announcing the release date very soon so watch this space!